SECOND TOSS BLUNDER: Tharanga Wins The Toss In T20 But Made To Bat First After Wrong Announcement By Kartik [Video]

The second toss blunder has been reported in the Cricket tournament between India and Sri Lanka which was concluded on Wednesday, with claims that India did not win the toss in the one-off T20 match.

Times of India reported today that the official presenter, former Indian spinner Murali Karthik made a blunder when he announced that Indian Captain Virat Kohli won the toss in the T20 match played last night.

"As is the practice, the official presenter Murali Kartik introduced the two captains, the match referee Andy Pycroft and toss representative Gautam at the coin toss. Upul Tharange then tossed the coin and Kohli made the call - heads.

The coin rolled away, Pycroft confirmed it was tails and pointed his finger towards the Sri Lankan skipper. And inexplicably, Kartik claimed - heads it is and proceeded to have a chat with Kohli, asking his decision," the Times of India reported.

Interestingly. Pycroft had remained silent, without making any effort to correct Kartik's blunder.

Sri Lankan captain Upul Tharanga, during the brief pre-match interview with Karthik said he would have bowled first had Sri Lanka won the toss.

It is now clear that Sri Lanka has been made to bat first due to the collective toss blunder made by Kartik and Pycroft.

The first toss blunder of the tour was reported when stand-in Sri Lanka Captain Chamara Kapugedara opted to bat first against India after winning the toss in the third ODI, by mistake.

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd